my new favs

I’m in love with the banjo or the cello – I can’t decide. Here are a couple of my new favorite artists who are incredible musicians and have ridiculously insightful lyrics.

Fav Artist#1: Gungor: Michael Gungor and company (including his wife) out of Denver, CO.

Out on the farthest edge – There in the silence – You were there

My faith was torn to shreds – Heart in the balance – And You were there

Always faithful, always good – You still have me – You still have my heart

I thought I had seen the end – Everything broken – But You were there

I’ve wandered at heaven’s gates – I’ve made my bed in hell – You were there still

Always faithful, always good – You still have me – You still have my heart

You have me, You have me – You have my heart completely

Fav Artist #2: The Weight of Glory: Another folky group. This one out of Belmont University in Nashville. You can  download their new EP on their website via NoiseTrade.

Close Thine Eyes

Can you see? – That your heart has gone astray – That your soul has slipped away – And there’s nothing to left to say – Can you see? – There’s a way you have forgot… – Close thine eyes and see

Leave a Reply

