photogblog: senior portraits

This weekend I shot my first official senior portrait session. I spent the evening with Madie, a high school senior from Pflugerville and her mom. I had the pleasure of spending a week with Madie in July on our mission trip to Baltimore, MD. We instantly bonded over yearbook; she is the editor of her book this year. Madie has a contagious smile, loves God and pursues Him in everything she does , not to mention, she has a killer voice. We shot her portraits at Old Settlers Park in Round Rock and chose to ignore the many private property, no trespassing signs. We survived. Here are a few of my favorite shots, and I tried out some of my latest Photoshop actions while editing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

