back porch makeover: part 2

It’s time for the final installment of Back Porch Makeover: Jamie Edition. While there’s no need to yell, “Move that bus,” I think it turned out pretty darn cute, if I say so myself. Look out, HGTV. And I can take absolutely no credit for the transformation. The Bonnie and Steve design team put it together while I was on vacation. Aren’t they great?

To refresh your memory, here’s the before…

And here’s the after.

Dad stained the concrete. I bought a tan color, but after two coats, turns out it’s more of a chocolate brown, which I ended up loving even more.

Mom recovered my cushions and pillows. I do love coordinating prints, and you can never have enough ric rac in your life.

Mom also recovered a footstool I had in another room. So cute. Can you tell I didn’t get her sewing genes?

I also got an outdoor fan. These 100 degree temps got nothing on me.

Succulents are the few things I cannot kill, so they are my plant of choice.

Dad and I hung a couple of bamboo shades that I picked up from Lowe’s. They are fake bamboo, but for the price, I couldn’t resist. And yes, I actually did help. They really help keep the temperature down, and make it a little more cozy.

After picking up a couple of accessories from Ross and Big Lots, voila. A whole new back porch.

And Max likes it, too.

One response to “back porch makeover: part 2

Leave a Reply

