pinterest palooza

Success. I have actually completed a craft project that I pinned on Pinterest. Never mind that it’s one craft project out of the 20 I have on my to-do list, but I did it.

No sir, I’m not one of those gals who pins a million things and never does anything with them. Wait, who am I kidding?

Pinterest is a fancy bookmark system for everything I love online – talk about organization. When I find something online that I don’t want to forget, I pin it to one of my boards I created for photography inspiration or travel destinations, you name it, and I’m set. It comes in really handy for school. My yearbook staff even has a board for inspiring graphic design ideas. Pinterest is yet another social networking site, so the downside is when all of your Pinterest “friends” are young moms, you do get your fill of nursery decor and crock pot recipes. But I still love it — it blends the best of inspiration and organization.

I decided to turn an old window I picked up at an antique store into a picture frame, and used burlap to mat the photos.

I collected some old family photos. Mama with her sisters. She is the youngest holding their cat, Kitty Gray.

A little tape measure and a little tape.

I mixed and matched a few cabinet knobs from Hobby Lobby.

Attach the burlap with a glue gun or staple gun.

Voila! An easy update.

Leave a Reply

