back in the saddle again

Oh Gene, it’s true. I’m back in the saddle again. Technically, I do have one week of sweet freedom left, but the back-to-school nightmares commenced last night. While I plan to block the ever-growing to-do list out of my mind for the next seven days, I did go up to school to set up my new room. Of course I brought in the troops. It’s nice to recruit retired teachers because we had that classroom thrown together in time for lunch.

As mentioned in my previous post, I have been Pinterest-ing quite a bit lately. My latest project was creating some inspirational prints to hang on my classroom wall. For my large prints, I tested out the engineering prints at Staples via Pinterest, of course. Instead of paying a chunk of change for a poster print, I got 22×28, 18×24 and 12×16 engineering prints all for less than $6. Bargain. They print in grayscale, and the paper is thinner, but it’s totally worth for the price. Check here for the original post.  I took my color prints to Office Max and got 11×14’s for less than $2 each. I’m all about decorating on a shoestring — especially for school.

This is what I’ve been working on while watching the Olympics. Everything is original except for the Texas Print. You can get printables of all 50 states that are free for personal use.

Leave a Reply

